Reply
<a href="http://community.silabs.com/t5/Welcome-and-Announcements/Community-Ranking-System-and-Recognition-Program/m-p/140490#U140490"><font color="#000000"><font size="2">Ninja</font></font> </a> tj
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Stackless SDK

[ Edited ]

How to install or set SDK for Stackless applications ?

I have in SDK selection: Stackless applications 1.0.0 (none)

 

In SimplicityStudio in Launcher I see 

"EZR32WR 868MHz 13dBm Radio Board (BRD4502C)

Preferred SDK: NOne v0.0.0

 

No preferred stack/SDK is selected.

 

 

Posts: 8,172
Registered: ‎08-13-2003

Re: Stackless SDK

just curious I have never heard of Stackless applications what is it?

erik
<a href="http://community.silabs.com/t5/Welcome-and-Announcements/Community-Ranking-System-and-Recognition-Program/m-p/140490#U140490"><font color="#000000"><font size="2">Ninja</font></font> </a> tj
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Stackless SDK

Application without stack for EZR32 familly, you can see it on screens.

How to generate example project for EZR32WG ?

Highlighted
Posts: 8,172
Registered: ‎08-13-2003

Re: Stackless SDK

does not tell what "stackless" means

erik
<a href="http://community.silabs.com/t5/Welcome-and-Announcements/Community-Ranking-System-and-Recognition-Program/m-p/140490#U140490"><font color="#000000"><font size="2">Ninja</font></font> </a> tj
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Stackless SDK

As you see, it is official term, ask SiLabs team.

Posts: 2,382
Registered: ‎10-14-2014

Re: Stackless SDK

@tj

The steps to generate a stackless application is:

1. SS V4 Launcher

2. New project

3. SDK section choose "stackless applications".

4. But now it looks like there is no example available for this configuration yet. 

My views are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Silicon Labs

WeiguoLu
<a href="http://community.silabs.com/t5/Welcome-and-Announcements/Community-Ranking-System-and-Recognition-Program/m-p/140490#U140490"><font color="#000000"><font size="2">Ninja</font></font> </a> tj
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Stackless SDK

Hi @delu

 

How to generate example eg. ezradio_simple_trx for EZR32WG ?

I can't find it in latest version SimplicityStudio.