August 2017 Member Spotlight: Ivan_Dousa

by Administrator Nari on ‎08-08-2017 08:17 AM

We are featuring one of the Silicon Labs Community members who is active or new in the community on a monthly basis to help members connect with each other.

Meet our August member of the month: Ivan_Dousa

profile.png

Q: Congrats on becoming our featured member of the month! Can you introduce yourself to our community members?

My name is Ivan Dousa, I'm an Electrical Engineer at TireCheck company located in Prague, Czech Republic. I'm responsible for the development of new electronic devices intended for tire inspection and tire performance monitoring. The design of electronic devices and embedded programming is also my hobby from the time I have studied at a high school. I really enjoy the creative process of building a new electronic device, breathing a new life into it by writing and embedded software and improving the device performance and capabilities based on the application needs and customer request. It's a great magic.

Q: How did you know about the Silicon Labs Community?

We have discovered the Silicon Labs Community at the time when we were evaluating a Bluetooth solution from different manufacturers for our new products. That time we were also looking for some information about the Silicon Labs solution and we have discovered that Silicon Labs Community could provide us a lot of useful information. We were able to find their answers to most of our questions, information about user experience with the product and also all device documentation. Since that time we use it regularly. It is also the right place where we can report any bug or functionality issue observed on Silicon Labs product and where we can get in touch directly with Silicon Labs employees that are willing to help.

Q: What features, products, services would you like to see in the future from Silicon Labs?