Board protocol c8051f350

Dear All

I am new in the Silabs forum.

I am a labview programmer and I would like to ask the forum if can help me find the type of the board attached pictures.

It uses the c8051f350 and I know that it has conected 2 sensors (+-2.5 volts each) and it uses the CP210x bridge silicon. It receives the preamplified lvdts signals from other board.

This board has a very old application and i would to recover this by using labview to send a "message-string" to the c8051f350 to get the readings from the AI (I suppose 0 and 1).

I would like to get a software that can comunicate with it or the strings to get the AI readings.

Best regards

cpalha

Re: Board protocol c8051f350

as far as I know, this board was not developed by Silabs.
I think you need yo contact the manufacture of this board to know the detail.
WeiguoLu

Hi WeiguoLu

I suppose, because it is installed in a chinese machine. This machine has 2 displacement sensores (lvdt) and the output of this sensores are between -2.5vdc to +2.5vdc.

I would like to put this macnine working again and use this board. I installed the driver for the port and I identify the c8051f350 microchip that I suppose is a  ADC (analog digital converter).

If I am right, is there some sililab software that I can use to test if I can comunicate with this microchip and computer?

I only need to get readings from (i suppose) analog inputs, because the 2 lvdts are conected to this board.

best regards

Carlos Palha

Open a terminal program on the CP210x virtual comport and see if you get any command line interface or automatic output. Other than that, you will have to contact the manufacturer of that board.

Hi vanmierlo

Thanks for the repply.

Could be hyperterminal? Or Silabs has a spific one?

Unfortunately the manyufactor does not exist anymore.

best

cpalha

Yes, hyperterminal or teraterm or any such program.